Regional Winners named for Edward R. Murrow Awards

murrow2016 Two New Hampshire stations have been recognized regionally for outstanding achievements in electronic journalism.  The national Edward R. Murrow Award winners will be announced in June.

The awards are named for the longtime CBS radio and television reporter and have been presented each year since 1971 by the Radio Television Digital News Association.

Granite State honorees are:

  • NH Public Radio, Concord: Newscast (Nov. 6, 2015)
  • NH Public Radio, Concord: Investigative Reporting (Abuse & Neglect at Lakeview)
  • NH Public Radio, Concord: News Series (The First Decade: Early Childhood Disparities and the Future of NH’s Kids)
  • NH Public Radio, Concord: Hard News (Report NH Judges Illegally Jail Poor People Who Can’t Pay Fines)
  • WMUR TV, Manchester: News Documentary (State of addiction: The War on Heroin)
  • WMUR TV, Manchester: Website (

Congratulations to NHPR and WMUR for their fine work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *